Recurring affiliate programs are definitely the way to make serious income online. If you can add high paying affiliate programs, then you will notice a big increase in your monthly revenue which will allow you to go full time if that is your ambition. Harsh has a good list of programs in the internet marketing field but there are residual programs in many other niches such as health and beauty. So no matter what the topic of your blog/site, look out for some form of recurring income otherwise you are really missing out.
JVZoo’s strength is that it allows experienced marketers to gain access to product launches and a huge range of online courses while setting up sales funnels and customized landing pages. It’s definitely not for someone who wants to monetize a blog or earn money by having users click through and buy physical products. If you’ve carved out a strong presence online in the marketing space, JVZoo might be a perfect fit.
Affiliate marketing is very appealing to some publishers as well, because it can allow them to make considerably more money than they would under an alternative monetization strategy. Though the specifics of payout arrangements can vary a bit, in general affiliate payments will be significantly larger than the revenue generated from a click under a CPC pricing arrangement (or the effective CPC under a CPM arrangement). For high margin products such as e-books, for which there are no material costs, affiliate margins can be as 50% of the total purchase price. So it’s not unheard of for affiliates to generate $100 or much more from each referral.
Links that Dynamically Generate Products: Certain types of links that we may make available to you dynamically generate particular Products to display based on a contextual analysis of the page on which they appear. Amazon will crawl or otherwise monitor your Site and store gathered content to implement these types of links and to improve dynamic generation and the Associates Program. If you implement mechanisms that prevent us from crawling or otherwise monitoring your Site, you agree that these types of links may not function properly, and you will be solely responsible for any such malfunction.
Earning Disclaimer: Please make your purchase decision wisely. There is no promise or representation that you will make a certain amount of money, or any money, or not lose money, as a result of using our products and services. Any stats, conversion, earnings, or income statements are strictly estimates. There is no guarantee that you will make these levels for yourself. As with any business, your results will vary and will be based on your personal abilities, experience, knowledge, capabilities, level of desire, and an infinite number of variables beyond our control; including variables we or you have not anticipated. There are no guarantees concerning the level of success you may experience. Each person’s results will vary. There are unknown risks in any business, particularly with the Internet where advances and changes can happen quickly. The use of the plug-in and the given information should be based on your own due diligence and you agree that we are not liable for your success or failure.
This is one area that is often overlooked as an “out of my hands” part of the affiliate marketing funnel. Once you’ve sent a visitor to the merchant site, all you can do is cross your fingers and hope they ultimately complete whatever action is necessary for you to get your commission. That’s partially true I suppose. But you have more input here than you may realize.
But the conversion rate might go from say 1% to 5%. So if you sent 200 visitors the sales page, you might get two sales (1% of 200). If you take that traffic to a sales page, if half of them abandon but half go through to the sales page, you get 100 visitors to the sales page but they might be converting at 5 or 10%. In which case you’d be getting five or ten sales (much more than the direct sales page method).
You must use both a unique public key/private key pair (each key pair, an “Account Identifier”) and an Associates tag parameter (which can be either the Associate ID issued to you under the Amazon Associates Program or a related Associates Program tracking ID) to identify your account and make calls to PA API. You may obtain your Account Identifiers through PA API account creation process.
Amazing article. One question I have is about how to avoid the risk of FB terminating an ad account for using it to drive traffic to this kind of landing page. The first part of that question is, do you think a simple opt-in page like you described (with no content other than a "hook" that FB might argue is deceptive) would result in the ad being disapproved and possibly the ad account at risk of being terminated? The second part of the question is do you think the FB ad itself would need to be toned down, or do you think it's safe to just repeat the hook? It seems like FB is getting more and more strict about this kind of thing.